Cordillera kay ganda: Leftovers

I’m a file freak. I don’t know how many hours I’ve wasted arranging files into folders and then folders into major folders. My friends know that I always always want the real-space-consuming copy of pictures. Nope, uploading them on Facebook doesn’t suffice because the quality will deteriorate. You either send them to me via Viber/Facebook messenger/Cloud (whatever floats your boat) or, if you have a substantial amount, say 5GB worth of files upward, I can go to wherever you live and copy the files the old school way — USB transfer. I don’t know why I’m like this. Maybe it’s because of the repeated trauma of losing all my files because my father had the desktop computer reformatted on the first sign of the device slowing down WITHOUT MY CONSENT. Maybe it’s just in my nature to be a hoarder. Either way, that’s how I’m wired.

Believe me when I say I want to take better pictures but I just don’t have the patience to wait for the right moment, the desire to tinker with gadgets other than the Autoshoot function, and most importantly, the selflessness to not be part of the photograph. Anyway, I’m just happy that I finally got all the pictures from friends’ cameras in our recently concluded Cordillera trip. As it turns out, they’re better photographers than I am.

IMG_7536 IMG_7534 IMG_7588 IMG_7582 IMG_7578 IMG_7933 IMG_7812 IMG_7764 IMG_7875 DSCN9472 DSCN9482 3 DSC_8258 IMG_8155 1 IMG_20150117_060442 DSC_8317 DSCN9522 DSCN9553 DSCN9556 2 IMG_20150118_130214 4 DSC_8403Thanks Fae and Emman! :]

DSC_8420

2 thoughts on “Cordillera kay ganda: Leftovers

Leave a Reply

