November in pictures

Since I don’t have as much free time as before yet I can’t bear to abandon this space completely, I’m reduced to posting *Month* in pictures. First off in November is Dudee’s 1st Death Anniversary. I love that she looks so pretty in her tarp because she’s one beautiful girl, inside and out.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetView on our building’s rooftop at 5 AM where I went to exercise exactly once this month. The sedentary lifestyle is welcoming me back with open arms.

IMG_2491And yeah, the start of classes. Unlike in my previous college where classes are suspended late and professors are present even during the first day, my new school is not so strict when it comes to attendance. The teachers and students jokingly say that we’re celebrating”Our Lady of No Classes” this second semester. Case in point:

IMG_2629Abi recommended we try Starbuck’s version of Butterbeer from the Harry Potter fame. It’s basically a creme Frapuccino base with 3 pumps of caramel syrup and 3 pumps of toffee nut syrup topped with caramel drizzle. It’s not how I expect Butterbeer will taste like but it’s still a decent drink. Can’t wait to try the one offered at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Ugh, bring me there.

IMG_2530Burger Bar with college buddies. Where you will taste one of the best onion rings ever, and that is coming from someone who doesn’t like onions. The burgers are delicious and their desserts come in cute jars.

pageAn Indian restaurant opened at Robinson’s Place Manila. Dai and I just had to try it. We enjoyed the roti and chicken tandoori but what caught my attention is their dessert called “Gulabjamun”, made of low fat powdered milk delicately made into balls, fried in oil to perfection and served with sweet warm syrup. Others might find this too sweet but I like the consistency and temperature.

IMG_2599On another occasion we tried Isla Cafe. The Pares and Pancit were decent but not something we’d crave for, we’d get the same taste for a cheaper price somewhere else. The cassava cake was dry and not delicious though the salted caramel syrup was okay. The yema puto was divine.

12My first time at St. Jude in Mendiola, famous for students especially board exam takers. Accompanied a friend and was amazed at the devotion of these people.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetLingnam with Pangs because I have 3 and a half hour breaks and it sucks. Still the best beef mami for me.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 presetNew hobby: reading Manga. Bought Manga Storm on iTunes which was so worth it. In Dai’s words, one lifetime is not enough to finish reading all the good ones out there. (left: Fairy Tail, right: Shingeki no Kyojin)

page3Arce dairy ice cream inside National Bookstore Recto’s branch. Quezo ice cream is the bomb.

IMG_2719A ramen I had in a restaurant near my shcool. Taste was forgettable but it sure as hell made me full.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 presetMy old address on the third floor of a Jollibee branch along Taft Avenue. Brings back memories of ambulance sirens in the middle of the night, rats, accumulation of dust and many more.

IMG_2727Robinson’s Place Manila, probably the mall closest to my heart.

IMG_2911Had a reunion with my lovely room mates from the dorm. Too bad we were only 5 out of 8. The dorm is another special place for me because it’s where I first felt like the bunso. In Ate Joy’s words, we were strangers who happened to live together by chance and became more like a family.

IMG_2802Baked scallops in one dinner at Seaside MoA. From now on, I’ll make sure to order you every time.

IMG_2782Bought Picamerge, a double exposure app and conceitedness ensues.

IMG_2966Third wheel with my schwester and her boyfriend at Mezza Norte. Crepe cake, dinakdakan, steak, barbecue, baked zitti etc. Baboy lang.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetBeen passing by This Cup at Village Square in Harrison Plaza every time I attend Church. One Sunday, I tried one of their drinks, Lychee Yakult, and regretted that I didn’t check it out before. Also had a sip of Honey Green Tea which was refreshing.

IMG_2997My favorite school supply as of the moment. For the first time, the textbooks I bought aren’t left to rot on my shelf. I actually use them! What my professor said that they’ll only provide 20% and we’ll have to learn the 80% on our own made sense.

IMG_2959The cutiepie calculator my schwester bought for me. So blessed to have a sister like her. Naks!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAnnddddddd, since most of my classmates are 4 to 6 years my junior, I decided to have side bangs to pretend that I’m still a teenager. HAHA! Seriously tho, whenever my classmates ask me how old I am, I ask them what they think and their answers (ranging from 17 to 19 years old) flatter me big time. LOL.

IMG_2995

3 thoughts on “November in pictures

      1. Oo long distance relationship, haha. Natawa ako dun sa inisip mong photog keme sya. Double exposure kasi, o diba, ‘combine’ your photos for more kacheapan. :))

Leave a Reply

