Chocolate Spoon’s Cordon Blue

Is one of the most filling and satisfying meals ever albeit not a healthy choice. The joint even offers two side dishes in addition to three huge pieces of fatty, ham and cheese infested, chicken goodness. I always choose rice and mash potato.

Anyway, the last time I ate there, I was surprised when I saw that an order of Chicken Cordon Blue now costs 228 pesos. I remember it being only 178 earlier this year. Wow, a 50 peso increase in less than a year.

Is the economy that bad and the raw materials that expensive?

Psh, who am I kidding? The price difference wouldn’t stop me from craving for and ordering one anyway. Guess I’d just have to share an order with a friend which would be a nice thing, sharing calories and all. Come to think of it, maybe the inflation was meant and good for me. Mehehe.

 

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Spoon’s Cordon Blue

  1. Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  2. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the web the easiest factor to
    bear in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed
    at the same time as other folks consider worries that they
    just don’t recognise about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

